Standing Innovation 

Standing InnOvation

UF Innovate | Tech Licensing honored innovators in an event September 20 called Standing InnOvation, a play on the phrase “standing ovation.” UF Innovate wanted to give that sort of applause — in the form of a reception — to the innovators who had disclosed, licensed or optioned a technology in FY18.

As part of that celebration, Tech Licensing honored Dr. Mavis Agbandje-McKenna as the Innovator of the Year. The awardee is chosen by the breadth and depth of his or her work and the impact the work has had and will have on the global good. Dr. Agbandje-McKenna has helped lead the UF team in gene therapy.

Photos from the event are below.